Excellent Find!

Jim Colby sends these pics with a request for help!  Can anyone identify this amp?  Any information is appreciated.

It appears to be the oldest Lectrolab example yet uncovered.  Found in a barn.

Tubes: 1-6SL7; 1 -6SC7; 2-6V6; 1-5Y3

Great pics, Jim.  Click to enlarge:

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Excellent Find!

  1. George says:

    Thanks so much for all this great info!
    I have a R500C that I recently pulled out of the closet. I use a 61 Epiphone Sorrento through 66 Ampeg gemini normally, but the warmth of the R500C has really caught my attention. What a smooth combo!
    I am however, having trouble at volumes of only about 3 or 4, with too much distortion. I assume that this is to early? I know that’s a wide open statement, but any comments? I getting ready to get out the cap tester and ohm meter and I’ll report back if anyone is interested.

  2. Alexandre says:

    Congrats for your find, dude.
    It is a great amp. I love Lectrolab.

  3. Guitar Fool says:

    The tube lineup sounds a lot like a tweed Fender Deluxe, and it looks like a Flot-a-Tone. That’s a good get! Hopefully the Internet can return some sort of model info.

Leave a Reply

